2014 Favourites

DSCF4345

So this year I started this blog back in June 2014 and its weird its all coming to an end, I’m on the verge of exams and entering my final semester at university, its been a different 12 months. I’ve also grown to love the beauty/blogging community so thanks to all of you. So I thought I’d look back on all of my favourite products of 2014.

Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette: I got this back in October as a two year anniversary present from my boyfriend, I have pretty much used this every day since getting it as it great for day time and more glam looks and is a beautifully shaded although I’m aware with the pink tones aren’t for everyone but the quality of these shadows compared to the dupes its totally worth the splurge. Although in regards to the Urban Decay vs cheap dupes if you use it daily and its within your means then by all means splurge, if you cannot afford them or won’t use them very regularly then go for the dupe.

Urban Decay Primer Potion: After trying samples I fell in love with eyeshadow primers after the Soap and Glory one was such a dud. Major staying power and no creases its simply perfect.

MUA Heaven and Earth Palette: Up until mid October and getting my Naked 3 this was my daily palette and it still gets used frequently as both are fairly different types of nude. A beautiful range of creamy blendable eyeshadows where you can easily take a look from day to night, super budget friendly too.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Foundation: Why I had waited so long to try this foundation I have no idea because it is amazing, it has the perfect amount of coverages with a radiant dewy finish. Another little bonus is that they do proper pale girl shades which not enough brands do. 

Tanya Burr Nail Varnish in Penguin Chic: I haven’t tried much of the products launched my youtubers this year as not all have interested me I love Tanya Burr but here cosmetic line was never anything I was interested in. One day I saw this on a stand in Superdrug and fell in love with it immediately, the rest is history as its semi neutral and works well a large majority of the year and for a lot of occasions.

Aussie Miracle Recharge Shine Leave in Conditioner: I’ve been trying to find a great non heavy leave in conditioner and earlier this year I finally found one, its just amazing and has done wonders for my hair. You can check out my full review of this here.

The Body Shop Passionfruit Body Butter: Okay I love all of the Body Shop’s Body Butters but this is by far my favourite scent of the all. I adore everything passion fruit and it lasts ages however, I have ordered a blueberry body butter now which I’m excited to try out too.

So what were your favourite products of 2014 and did you find any holy grail products this year?

Love

Gwenllian Branwen

xox

Leave a comment