May & June Favourites

June! How is it the end of June! It was going to be the month I was going to get active and get the blog get on track, but between work being hetic and the hot weather by the time I get home I feel so demotivated. Hopefully July will be the month I will get back on track but until then here is my May and June monthly favourites, a double serving to cover what I may have missed last month.

July Favourites

First up are my makeup favourites, and I will start with a base as it seems to make the most sense. With the hot weather mid-month, I fully embraced the George Matte Foundation in Warm Ivory, more of a BB cream than a foundation it was ideal when my face was melting. All in all, my review and initial opinion stay the same but it’s a great option for the hot weather. All in all, thought my makeup has stayed fairly basic this month, and I have rekindled my love for some of my affordable options such as the MUA Blush in Lolly and the PS Love 9 Shade Eyeshadow Pallet. Both products that do it all, adding a little bit of colour but nothing heavy which is what you really want as it comes into the summer month. As the weather turned a bit crap, this past week I have really embraced and enjoyed wearing eyeliner again, and I just had to include the Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Eyeliner which I have review previously the perfect black budget eyeliner.

July Favourites - Skincare

Weirdly I have two “cleansing” favourites this month, I suppose with two months it can happen. A more recent favourite is the Nivea 3 in 1 Gentle Cleansing Wipes for Dry Skin, with the muggy and hot days mid-June there was nothing I wanted more than to be out of my makeup ASAP. So, I picked these up on offer from Asda, and started taking my makeup off at the end of the day in the car. For minimal work, these took off my makeup and left me fresh and clean faced, and I’ve been using them as soon as I get in so can allow my skin to breath. As for the evening skincare routine, I have been loving and I am almost out of the The Body Shop Camomile Cleansing Butter. A gentle but through cleanser is ending my day perfectly ensuring all the grime for the day is gone, no makeup or dirt left but is gentle and soothing on the skin. I’m not totally over the textured but the pros outweigh the cons so I cannot complain.

What have you been enjoying this month, let me know it the comments I’d love to hear them.

Gwen

xx

Leave a Reply

