Review: Freedom Brow Duo in Medium Brown

Freedom Medium Brown Duo Brow Powder

This review has sat waiting to be written for a few weeks now, I’ve been putting it off for no reason other than laziness. I think you may have seen this in one of the last few months’ collective haul, so I have managed to get some use out of it and fully ready to write a full review up. So how have I found the Freedom Duo Brow Powder in Medium Brown?

I will admit now although I love to fill my brows with powder, this is the first time I have actually brought an actual brow powder. The Freedom Duo Brow Powder seemed like a perfect first attempt as the two colours were both cool shades that could be used independently or mixed to make the ideal brow shade to suit my hair colour.

The duo comes in a nifty little compact, that you never would guess was so affordable as it looks sleek as well as been well made and durable. I also love the fact there is a little mirror, I’m not sure it is really practical and I don’t know who tops up their eyebrows on the go but it is so nice to have and makes the whole compact feel more expensive.

Now for the actual product, the freedom brow duo actually comes in a variety of shades, and I found the medium brown not only suited me most but had the largest contrast between the light and dark shades covering a wider range of shades if you mix it. If I am feeling daring I could wear the darker shade on its own but on a day to day basis I mix my brush across both the colours to make my perfect brown shade. I just apply with an angled brush to neaten up my brows and fill them up, I’m by no way a brow professional but it just gives them that little bit more umpf and make me look more put together with minimal effort. The most amazing thing is that, despite only been a powder I have found that my brows stay all day, even when my other makeup starts to fail in the heat.

If you want an affordable brow option, something easy and affordable or just want to try something new, I would definitely recommend checking out the Freedom Duo Brow Powders there is a shade for everyone and even at full price its only £3.00 so you have nothing to lose.

Gwen

xx

One thought on “Review: Freedom Brow Duo in Medium Brown

Leave a Reply

