July Favourites

July Favourites ft Barry M, Rimmel, Freedom, Kiko

It’s almost the end of the month which means that is favourites time again, I would do the typical blogging monthly favourites kind of thing but in all honesty, I feel too lazy this month so let’s get on with it.

July Favourites ft Rimmel & Barry M

I think my co-workers must think I am developing an obsession with yellow, as since July 1st right through the month I have worn nothing but yellow nail polish as a little nod to my favourite sporting event the Tour De France. I’ve used a combination of Barry M Coconut Infusion Gel Nail Paint in 707 Lemonade and Rimmel London 60s Nail Paint in 432 Chin Up Buttercup, and my go to way round is to have Lemonade as my base colour with the slightly darker/bolder Chin Up Buttercup as my feature nail. Just a subtle nod that only I am aware of.

July Favourites ft Catrice, Freedom & Kiko Milano

Now onto the makeup I have been loving this month, I have been keeping it fairly light mainly concealer, bronzer and eyes keeping a fresh face look for summer. It’s not simply for embracing summer, I just find the fresh face look works for summer as my face is not melting. To add definition but nothing too much I have loved the subtle combination of Kiko Milano Water Eyeshadow in 201 Rosy Taupe on the lid, and adding Catrice Eyeshadow in Touch of Rose for some definition. Super subtle, but summery and light. Despite using less makeup I’ve been loving doing my brows with the Freedom Eyebrow Duo in Medium Brown, which I reviewed earlier this month and you can see my full verdict here if you wish to know more.

To finish off the minimal makeup, I have found that I’ve been enjoying the George Tint N Pout Tinted Lip Oil in 01 Barely There, initially I wasn’t sold on this which you can see the review I did a few months back. The non-heavy, non-committal nature of this lip product though meant I could top up through the day as much or as little as I want to, keeping my lips hydrated and my look fresh with not a huge amount of effort or thought. (Sorry not pictured I only realised at the point of scheduling).

So that is what I have been loving this month, what have you been loving throughout July let me know in the comments as I love checking out new goodies.

Gwen

xx

Leave a Reply

