Latest in Beauty – The French Box

Latest in Beauty - The French Box

It feels like 12/18 months ago beauty boxes were everywhere, but I feel like they have disappeared a little bit. I never bit the bullet, I’m aware you could cancel at any time the spending money monthly with no guarantee of liking the products made me unsure although I loved the idea of trying out new products. Over the past 12 months I have kept checking back at the Latest in Beauty, as well as a monthly service where you pick samples they also over collections, which can order on a one-off basis. I have been curious over a few but with a 50% off sale as well as an enticing French Box I couldn’t resist. Without hesitation, I whipped out my card paid the £12.50, (plus p&p) and the box landed on my desk in the next couple of days

I will look to review some of these items in more detail, but for now here is a rundown what is in the box and the general idea of the item.

Latest in Beauty - The French Box - L'Occitane & Melvita

L’Occitane Shower Gel in Jasmine & Bergamot: Melvita L’Or Bio Huille Extrordinaire

Latest in Beauty - The French Box - La Roche-Posay & Embryolisse

Embroyolisse Lait-Crème Concentre La Roche-Posay Effaclar Duo

Latest in Beauty - The French Box - Anne Semonin & Bourjois Paris

Anne Semonin Eye Express Radiance Cube ● Bourjois Paris Aqua Blush in Berry Nice

Latest in Beauty - The French Box - Roger & Gallet & Nuxe

Nuxe Precious Scented Shower Oil ● Roger & Gallet Fleur de Figuier Replenishing Body Lotion

Latest in Beauty - The French Box - Lebon & Institue Esthederm

Institut Esthederm Eau Celluair Celluar Spray ● Lebon Cap Ferrat Mood Toothpaste (in Fresh Mint)

Latest in Beauty - The French Box - Kusmi Tea BB Detox

Kusmi Tea BB Detox

The box is valued at £50, whether it is or isnt worth that, there’s is a lot of samples that I cannot wait to try. The only downside is there isn’t an information card, as I’d love to have some sort of information in the box about the products but I just refereed back to the website and read the packaging so its neither here nor there. As my first experience of latest in beauty and of a beauty box im pleased and excited to try them out, also with the collections on the website its good if you want a beauty box every so often without the commitment of a subscription. Currently available on the Latest in Beauty website, price is reduced from £25 to £12.50, p&p charges apply and while stocks last

Don’t forget to let me know which items you want to know more about, I’m excited to dig in and see what these little French beauties can do.

Gwen

3 thoughts on “Latest in Beauty – The French Box

Leave a Reply

