Review: Anne Semonin Eye Express Radiance Ice Cube

Anne Semonin Dark Circle Reducer

On Tuesday I shared with you the contents of the Latest in Beauty French Box, and I promised some reviews for the items inside. I must say out of all of the products the Anna Semonin Eye Express Radiance Ice Cube has to be the one that instantly peaked my interest and without hesitation was the first item I tried out of all the amazing goodies.

According to the packaging the Anne Semonin Eye Express Radiance Eye Cube is described as: “For an instantly brilliant eye contour area! Formulated with marine spring water rich in trace elements and mineral salts with a proven action on skin firmness and hydration. Specifically developed for the delicate eye area, the Eye Express Radiance Ice Cubes contain Ginkgo biloba for stimulating micro-circulation, gourd extract for instantly soothing tired, stressed eyes, hyaluronic acid for plumping up fine lines and wrinkles and bioflavonoid for visibly improving under eye circles. Plus the extract of Tephrosia purpurea, an innovative botanical neurocosmetic ingredient, stimulates the release of beta-endorphins, generating a sensation of skin relaxation and wellbeing.

It is recommend to use the ice cube in the morning, to brighten and lift your under eyes before the day starts. Which although is a perfect idea in principle, remember to fish out the radiance ice cube from the freezer first thing in the morning is not necessarily the easiest thing to remember. Eventually yesterday morning while I was waiting for the kettle to boil for my morning cup of coffee, I actually remembered to get it out and that I had planned for this review to go up today. Perfect timing really, so I rescued the little pod out of the freezer and from a life amongst garlic bread and salmon fillets to wake my face up that morning.

I have to say the little bag is perfect size wise, and its delicate and soft meaning you don’t mind rubbing over your face especially the more delicate area around your eyes. I felt a little bit silly at first rubbing this ice cube in a bag under and around each eye and down the side of my nose, as directed. After a while I felt like I could see my eyes looked less sunken and tired but as it was 6am I forgot to take photos so I have no idea. The actual treatment is cooling and refreshing, really waking you up first thing and it feels like such an indulgent treat really.

I doubt I’d use it regularly but it felt nice as a treatment every so often, it also didn’t change makeup application and I used the same amount of product so it’s not a miracle worker but it does feel nice. It feels a little bit wasteful after 5 minutes of rubbing it all over my face, half of it was still left in the bag and unfortunately, I had to throw it as it cannot be hygienic or practical to refreeze it. So, if I’d have paid for it I would definitely would have found it to be very wasteful.

The Anne Semonin Eye Express Radiance Ice Cube can be purchased from retailers such as Cult Beauty and retails for £45 for 6 pods, approximately £7.50 per pod. Personally, I feel like it is overpriced but it is luxurious and even if I’m not convinced by it I loved trying it out.

Gwen

xx

Leave a Reply

