Review: Revlon Ultimate All-in-One Mascara

revlon-all-in-one-ultimate-mascara

I don’t know if it just me but I am always looking for the perfect mascara, something which does everything in one. I’ve found several mascaras I like but I’ve not yet found one I truly love. With Revlon’s promise of an all in one mascara I simply could not resist. So how did I get on.

According to the Boots this mascara is described as: “Introducing the holy grail of mascaras, the Revlon Ultimate All-In-One Mascara features 5 lash transforming benefits leaving no lash behind, allowing you to achieve: Volume, Length, Definition, Lift, Intense Colour. It’s all about the brush: The revolutionary small but mighty Revlon Power Mini Brush has a hollow core, designed to maximise the amount of formula to the lashes, as well as a unique mini oval shape for easy application, which reaches and covers every lash to create an intense and unbelievable length lash look.”

I love that Revlon really simplified their mascara range, and you now know exactly what you are getting. I love this new flatter mascara tube, with the shape of the lid it’s so simple to unscrew and no more endless twisting even if you’ve got slippy hands.

The brush for this mascara is so small, initially I thought it was a little bit too small however I have ended up loving it. The small brush is amazing, the small size allows you to really work into the base of the lashes giving you a fuller voluminous looking lash easily. The small plastic bristles let you coat lashes in small areas at a time really making sure you coat each individual lash and you can really build it up.

revlon-all-in-one-ultimate-mascara-swatch

This is fast becoming my new favourite mascara, allowing you to have softer full lashes with one coat right up to big bold lashes once you’ve added a layer or too. It’s not too bad price wise, with it been £9.99 its definitely higher end of the high street prices but by no means expensive. Next time you need a mascara I would definitely give it a try.

What is your current favourite, drug store/high street mascara? Or just your favourite mascara I would love to know.

Gwen

xx

4 thoughts on “Review: Revlon Ultimate All-in-One Mascara

Leave a comment