Review: The Body Shop Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter Review

The Body Shop Camomile Sumptious Cleansing Butter

In a world of beauty and skincare, I feel like there is an every growing world of cleansers. I may be late to the party as I am aware that cleansing balms and cleansing butters have been around for a while but I have yet to try one. I have heard endless good things about The Body Shop Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter Review, so let’s see how it stands up to my expectations and if it worth checking out.

According to The Body Shop website, the Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter is meant to:

Cleanse and nourish your skin with our rich cleansing butter. A luxurious way to remove every last trace of make-up, while purifying, cleansing and refreshing your skin, leaving it soft to the touch.”

The Body Shop Sumptious Camomile Cleansing Butter

This is one of those cleansers where you apply and work into the skin directly before using a damp face cloth or muslin cloth. The first night I used this was a major test, as I’d been to a theme night bringing out the old emo makeup, loads of black eyeliner and layers of mascara this was a proper test for a cleanser. It seems with this a little goes a long way, working a little bit onto my skin the balm turned into an oil dissolving the makeup as it went. Within minutes’ my face became of mishmash of oil and black streaks but at least it was coming off. It’s probably due to my inexperience with balm and oil based cleansers, but it felt so oily and heavy on the skin I was absolutely desperate to wet my face cloth and finish off removing my makeup.

Every time I’ve used this I’ve been impressed, I’ve needed nothing more than this to remove my makeup so you don’t need a second cleanse. Its gentle on the skin, effective and well worth giving a go. I am not necessarily a huge fan of the oiliness but that is definitely a personal preference as I love a cream based cleanser. I’ve used it on bare skin and to remove makeup, and I have to say it wins for makeup removal hands down if I want a bare face cleanse I am sticking to micellar water.

If you love something oil/balm based, want something gentle on your skin or just want to try something new I would suggest you give this a go. At £10 from The Body Shop, find it here, its a reasonable price and with a little going a long way you can definitely get you moneys worth.

Let me know your favourite cleansers in the comments, I always want to try something new.

Gwen

xx

Leave a comment