Empties #11

empties #11

Straying away a bit from the blogmas and Christmas themed posts today, it’s time for some mini reviews and some empties.

empties # 11 ft rimmel london & the body shop

Rimmel London Lasting Finish Foundation in Light Porcelain: I wanted to try a full coverage foundation and considering my previous positive experience with a number of Rimmel London picking up the lasting finish foundation was a no brainer. I love this for having a high coverage without looking cakey although make sure you moisturise and primer beforehand as it can sit slightly funny on dry skin. Would I repurchase: maybe.

The Body Shop Extra Virgin Mineral Foundation in 102 Natural Ivory: This is pretty much done and the texture has gone semi odd. It’s a terribly dry foundation, which may be good for oily skin but it doesn’t work for me and no matter how much I sheer it out or very little I put on it looks cakey and awful. So I’m getting rid of it as I tried so many different way to make it work for me but it wasn’t going to. As it’s on the pricer side and I didn’t have anyone to give it too I tried damn hard to use it up. Would I repurchase: definitely not.

Rimmel London Lasting Finish Primer: This is more of a moisturising primer and I’ve enjoyed trying it, I’ve liked a lot of the Rimmel primers. This moisturises the face and just leaves it a really smooth and helps my makeup last all day, good primer but with the blogger bug I know I’ll end up trying some more primers before coming back to this. Would I repurchase: yes.

empties #11 ft nivea and yves rocher

Nivea Daily Essentials Express Hydration Primer: I have gone through countless pots of this over the last few years, and I always repurchase this. A bargain at the rrp of £4.99, it is often on offer at one shop or another between £2.49-£3.00 so I always stock up then because I know I will use it, its smart buying rather than buying because it’s on offer. I use it sometimes as a primer or sometimes as a moisturiser, it’s just a great base, light and hydrating which means it is a perfect base with my combination/dry skin. Would I repurchase: Always.

Skin Therapy Sensitive Skin Fragrance Free Wipes: These face wipes are a bit of a dud for removing makeup as they really do not take it all up, which sucks and these cannot be a lazy makeup day option. I’ve used them as a quick face refresher if I’m not wearing makeup and they are alright for correcting makeup application mistakes or wiping foundation of the back of your hand. Really you are just better getting something more these are fairly dry and pretty useless. Would I repurchase: No.

Yves Rocher Hydra Vegetal 24 Hr Intense Hydrating Gel-Crème: I had this in a 3 pack as a ten day treatment, but this lasted longer, it got a bit rejected for a  bit but this does wonders for my skin deeply hydrating and repairing. Would I repurchase: yes.

Yves Rocher Pink Grapefruit Vitamin Face Mist: I got this from the lovely Danielle in a beauty swap back in January and I have finally used it up. I mainly used this over the summer to either freshen up my face during the day, to cool me down or a light way to put back in some moisture and it worked a treat. I didn’t want to wait until next summer to use it with that little voice in my head telling me I’d end up losing it and ended up using it for makeup application, spraying in onto my egg shaped sponge to wet it before makeup application and it worked a treat I feel as though it just added a touch of extra moisture and helped my skin feel fresher, no idea if it did though. I’ve since refilled with water which spritz a low better and its super handy. Would I repurchase: if I could get it over here yes.

empties #11 ft lush and the body shop

The Body Shop Almond Hand Cream: This sat for ages with a tiny bit left as I moved to a repurchased tube and forgot about this one. Smelling like Cherry Bakewells and deeply hydrating what more do you want from a hand cream, also I find that it doesn’t leave hands feeling greasy. I’m not a fan of the non-traditional body shop, body shop hand creams if that makes sense like the strawberry or satsuma ones are nowhere near as nice. Would I repurchase: yes.

Superdrug Sensitive Bikini Hair Removal: I know hair removal, especially intimate hair removal is rarely talked about but due to this being a complete dud of a product I thought I’d share it. I wanted to try something other than shaving that didn’t hurt like waxing, but due to the nature of the area you need something that is made for it. This however was a dud, I left it on for the maximum time and it did nothing at all and with hair removal creams I don’t like to leave them on any longer than the maximum as they can burn the skin. The aftercare cream was really nice but the cream is not worth trying. Would I repurchase: definitely not.

Ted Baker Body Wash: The last bit of this has been sitting there for ages and I’ve finally used it. I love the Ted Baker scent and always get some around Christmas time, so I’ve finished this just in time. Would I repurchase: definitely.

The Body Shop Brazil Nut Shower Crème: I got this super cheap from the body shop last January and as I brought so much stuff. I feel as though this is slightly more toffee, sweet sort of smell but unlike some fragrances it is not too sickly sweet. Would I repurchase: yes.

Lush Butterball Bath Ballistic: This is the only bath bomb I can use from lush, leaves my skin feeling amazing. Also it’s so gentle and inoffensive, sure your bath isn’t sure pretty and colourful but these will definitely benefit your skin. Would I repurchase: yes.
empties #11 ft dovd
 

Dove Anti-Frizz Serum: This year has been all about hair oils but this has been the first one I have finished as I like to mix and match. This smells delightful and leaves my hair feeling silky and smooth, keeping it repaired and strong. Would I repurchase: yes.

 empties #11 ft ted baker and primark

Ted Baker London Body Spray: A mix of rose, sandalwood and raspberry a delicate mix of sweet and spicy, perfect for all times of year with its warms and depth. The thing I love with body sprays are that they last all day never loosing much scent, it’s also handy that it comes in a plastic bottle so you know that it is safe and won’t break. This scent is great and there is a whole range to complement this which is a great set to pick up over Christmas. Would I repurchase: Yes.

Primark Blackcurrant and Plum Scented Candle: Some of the Primark candles smell amazing but don’t kick out that much scent when burnt but this one was absolutely amazing. It is probably more of Autumnal scent as it is so warming and blackcurrant is definitely more of a winter thing. Would I repurchase: yes.


Phew! another empties over a done with just in time for Christmas.

sign off

Leave a comment